Skip to content

Predictions! Week 8 NFL Picks Against the Point Spread

October 28, 2015

UPDATE 10/31 @ 9:00am ET: The Texans/Titans game is now on the board after Marcus Mariota was ruled ‘out’ and Zach Mettenberger ‘probable’ to QB the Titans this week.  Covers.com has the game as Texans -4.5 and 43.5 total points.  Fiftytwopointfour has Titans -0.5 and 40.8 total points.  So fiftytwopointfour picks the Titans and the Under.  The Titans pick is a half-star pick and the Under is a no-star pick.

P.S. I’m very happy that fiftytwopointfour got off to a good start on Thursday night, picking the Patriots as a half-star pick and the Under as a no-star pick. Hopefully that portends a successful weekend!  Have a Happy Halloween!


Hey folks, week 8’s here.  We’ve got 6 half-star picks against the point spread and 2 half-star picks against the over/under this week, so Vegas is giving us some good value out there this week.

Another week, another game off the board due to injury: this time it’s the Titans and Texans are off the board so far due to Marcus Mariota’s unknown status.  I’ll be back later in the week to make a pick for that game.

Just for fun this week, I’m going to pick each of the 8 half-star games using gut feel to compete with my computer.  All picks are against the spread.

  1. I’ll take the Dolphins vs the Pats; the Pats had trouble with the Jets and the Dolphins are hot
  2. I’ll take the Chargers vs the Ravens; I see a strong bounce-back game for the Chargers offense this week
  3. I’ll take the Bears vs the Vikings; I see the Bears as better than their record and they’re coming off the bye
  4. I’ll take the Cardinals vs the Browns; they’ll win big… let’s say by 20 points
  5. I’ll take the Saints vs the Giants; it’s time for a solid win against a good team for them
  6. I’ll take the 49ers vs the Rams; it’s a divisional game, it will be close
  7. I’ll take the Under in the Bengals/Steelers; I see a tight low-scoring divisional game
  8. I’ll take the Over in the Packers/Broncos; I see the Broncos coming back to life in prime time

But you don’t pay me for my opinions.  You pay me to report on fiftytwopointfour’s picks.  Here they are….

The fiftytwopointfour picks based on the point spread:

Untitled8a

The fiftytwopointfour picks based on the point total:

Untitled8b

From → Weekly NFL Picks

Leave a Comment

Hi there, faithful reader! What do you think what I wrote up there? Brilliant, right?!